Term dates

  

 

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2018 - 2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Tuesday 4th September – Wednesday 19th December

HALF TERM: 22nd – 26th October

INSETs Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th September

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Thursday 3rd January – Friday 5th April

HALF TERM: 18th – 22nd February

INSETs Thursday 3rd January and Friday 4th January

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Tuesday 23rd April – Wednesday 24th July

HALF TERM: 27th – 31st May

INSET Friday 24th May

INSET Friday June 28th

 

These are our proposed term dates and INSETs for now, but could be subject to change after conversion to the Oaks Academy.

 

 

           

 

Draft Term Dates 2019/20

 

Term

Dates

INSET Days

Autumn Term 1

Tuesday 3rd September 2019 – Friday 25th October

INSET day 1 – Monday 2nd September 2019 (Staff Training)

Autumn Term 2

Monday 4th November – Friday 20th December 2019

 

Spring Term 1

Tuesday 7th January 2020 – Friday 14th February 2020

INSET day 2 – Monday 6th January

Spring Term 2

Tuesday 25th February 2020 – Friday 3rd April 2020

INSET day 3 – Monday 24th February 2020 (Oaks joint INSET – staff training)

Summer Term 1

Monday 20th April 2020 –

Thursday 21st May 2020

INSET day 4 – Friday 22nd May 2020

Summer Term 2

Monday 1st June 2020 –

Friday 17th July 2020

INSET day 5 – TBC June 2020

(GLF/Oaks Conference)

 

INSET day 6 – Monday 20th July 2020 (taken as 2 x 3 hour twilights)

 

189 school days

5 INSET Days

1 MAT Conference

Total = 195